Date: 20-05-24  Time: 10:19 am

Author Topic: New speedo??  (Read 1781 times)

aac1990

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 98-99
    • View Profile
New speedo??
« on: 11 April 2013, 09:46:58 am »
How easy is it to install a new (nicer) speedo. Basically bought a sad bike without a quality one and would love appreciate some help with getting another speedo on there. Any help would be very much appreciated, I am very new to the bike world.

cheers
AC

Chris

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
Re: New speedo??
« Reply #1 on: 12 April 2013, 05:41:34 am »
Hey AC,

What kinda speedo you looking for? If I remember rightly your bike has been streetfightered?

Is it standard speedo/clocks you want or just different/nicer non standard ones?

Chris

It wouldn't be fun if it was easy, I just wish it wasn't this much fun.

stevierst

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - XSR900
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 12 April 2013, 08:00:53 am »
I fitted a Koso (RX1N??) unit to my R1 fighter last year, and unless your any good with wiring, leave it well alone.

Koso are good units, but not cheap. I paid about £200 ish for mine. Looked the dogs nads though.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Stop polishing it and ride the bloody thing!!

stevierst

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - XSR900
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 12 April 2013, 08:02:47 am »
Just a quick example of what on on about with the wiring.

stevierst

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - XSR900
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: 12 April 2013, 08:03:38 am »
End result was good though

Chris

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: 12 April 2013, 08:11:37 am »
Wow! Looks awesome. Nuts amount of wiring though!  :eek

Chris

It wouldn't be fun if it was easy, I just wish it wasn't this much fun.

Ruby Racing

• Club Racer
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 98-99