Date: 30-04-24  Time: 22:34 pm

Author Topic: I'd heard rumours about this place.....  (Read 1556 times)

Huw

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
I'd heard rumours about this place.....
« on: 18 May 2016, 08:19:27 pm »
Hello!!

My name is Huw. Currently living in Nottinghamshire. Bought my first bike - FZS600 02 - just over a year ago and have ridden it pretty much everyday through - Sunshine, Rain, Hail and Snow since!

Use it for commuting each weekday and getting lost in places like the peak district on weekends  :D

*Really hope the pic works as I've never tried that before....*

Learning to maintain it as I go along.

Recently came off it (people carrier pulling out in front and didn't even stop when I came off   >: - everyone even the police told me I should have just hit them instead of swerving) - exhaust pipe broke which made a lovely noise as I slowly rode to the nearest garage, wing mirrors stuffed in my jacket. Was only after I left it at the garage I realised I was in pain. Bike comes first. I was back on it with the essentials fitted the next week

Heard through the grapevine this place existed and was really useful..... I'll now scour the forums to find how to adjust the angle of my headlights, where I can go for bodywork (Yamaha garage I'm sure is trying to rip me off) and to pass time at work!

taylor

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 00-01
    • View Profile
Re: I'd heard rumours about this place.....
« Reply #1 on: 18 May 2016, 08:40:14 pm »
welcome huw are you.
sent from my carafan in tenby, ;)

sinto

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 98-99
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 18 May 2016, 09:06:42 pm »
Welcome onboard Huw,

Your pic worked fine :)

Try www.ajsutton.co.uk for parts lists and prices before you go eBay and the like to make sure your not getting ripped off :(