Date: 19-05-24  Time: 08:59 am

Author Topic: fzs600 to r6  (Read 1509 times)

maclean

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
fzs600 to r6
« on: 06 March 2013, 10:32:44 am »
Hi,

I’ve been riding my 2002 fzs600 for 4 years and decided to get my self a 2005 r6.   I’ve not picked it up yet but am keeping the FZS for now, as its been a fantastic bike but due to me crashing it in the first year of owning it and fixing it myself, its still got some battle scars so would get pennies for what is still a fantastic mechanically sound bike.

What’s your guys experience of an r6 against the fzs600.  Things I’m expecting:

To be gutless for majority of rev range but kick in with lots of power when you scream it.
Nippier handling.
To be lower and more uncomfortable than the Fazer after some time in the saddle.

What other +’s and –‘s am I missing out here.  Expecting an obvious Fazer bias here but hit me with it non the less.

Insurance is fine, I’ve got that covered.  I don’t tour,  I’m a bit of a weekend warrior + very occasional commute tbh.

Slaninar

• GP Hero
  • Lookin' like a streak of lightnin'
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 00-01
    • View Profile
    • BikeGremlin
Re: fzs600 to r6
« Reply #1 on: 06 March 2013, 11:32:11 am »
Hi,

I’ve been riding my 2002 fzs600 for 4 years and decided to get my self a 2005 r6.   I’ve not picked it up yet but am keeping the FZS for now, as its been a fantastic bike but due to me crashing it in the first year of owning it and fixing it myself, its still got some battle scars so would get pennies for what is still a fantastic mechanically sound bike.

What’s your guys experience of an r6 against the fzs600.  Things I’m expecting:

To be gutless for majority of rev range but kick in with lots of power when you scream it.
Nippier handling.
To be lower and more uncomfortable than the Fazer after some time in the saddle.