Date: 18-04-24  Time: 12:15 pm

Author Topic: Remap AND PCV  (Read 865 times)

mackem87

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      I don't own a bike
    • View Profile
Remap AND PCV
« on: 16 December 2019, 10:53:38 pm »
Hi all

I'm new to the fz1 Gen2 2014 and just picked mine up last week and was wondering, is a remap which i'm waiting to have done by my local guy enough to tweak the bike oorrrrrr would it be over kill to also add a power commander V to it?

sorry rather ask before pulling out the cash,
« Last Edit: 16 December 2019, 11:04:22 pm by mackem87 »

Dudeofrude

• GP Hero
  • Rude, Crude and Tattooed
    • Main bike:
      FZ1 Naked Gen2
    • View Profile
Re: Remap AND PCV
« Reply #1 on: 17 December 2019, 07:07:47 am »
Hey, you can't remap the bike without a PCIII/PC5?

Unless you are having an ECU Reflash in which case you wont really need one 👍

mackem87

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      I don't own a bike
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 18 December 2019, 11:09:30 pm »
I mean, is their a benefit to getting the ecu flashed to take otu all the annoying stuff and then adding a pcv to handle the map?

I'm always changing my bike and dont want to keep going to the guy who flashed it to put the different stage maps on

Dudeofrude

• GP Hero
  • Rude, Crude and Tattooed
    • Main bike:
      FZ1 Naked Gen2
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 19 December 2019, 05:49:25 pm »
It depends what you want to gain from it. If you looking at adding more power then it's just an endless worm hole, there will always be little mods and changes to eek out more bhp. If that's what your looking at then your best to do all the physical mods before you got get the map done, otherwise you'll be back at the dyno centre everytime you change something.