Date: 16-04-24  Time: 14:25 pm

Author Topic: Greetings from Sunny Devon  (Read 1971 times)

Fowlersrs

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      I don't own a bike
    • View Profile
Greetings from Sunny Devon
« on: 12 March 2012, 08:41:22 pm »
Hi guys,

Im a 26 yr old youngster returning to the biking community after a break of 5 years, got my theory at the end of the month followed by DAS, I will then be in the market for a Fazer.. been looking at a few bikes already just incase the right deal pops up..

anyone know anything about this bike? look a good deal?

http://www.autotrader.co.uk/classified/advert/201210455717195/sort/priceasc/usedbikes/cc-to/600cc/cc-from/600cc/model/fzs/make/yamaha/radius/60/page/1/postcode/ex169dn?logcode=p

AdieR

• Club Racer
    • Main bike:
      FZ6 S2 07-09
    • View Profile
Re: Greetings from Sunny Devon
« Reply #1 on: 12 March 2012, 09:33:48 pm »
Welcome! (I'm new to this sie as well!).

One point of advice to consider whilst you're looking at the bikes is to consider the insurance if you haven't already. Also, if you're not sure of your way round bikes, take a trusted mate with you.

I just bought a one-owner, 10,500 mile 2008 (58 plate) FZ6 S2 Fazer from a (good) local dealer, £3500 (advertised £4k). There was an '03 plate FZS6 up for sale at £1895 (probably £1600-£1700 if you haggle), that one in your link looks like it could be a good deal, if you offer cash, you'd probably get the price down a bit more if s/he's itching to sell.

Good luck with the test, and whatever machine you subsequently buy.

Fowlersrs

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      I don't own a bike
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 12 March 2012, 09:43:22 pm »
Welcome! (I'm new to this sie as well!).

One point of advice to consider whilst you're looking at the bikes is to consider the insurance if you haven't already. Also, if you're not sure of your way round bikes, take a trusted mate with you.