Date: 27-04-24  Time: 00:39 am

Author Topic: Play Misty for me!  (Read 2873 times)

ghostbiker

• Muck Spreader
  • GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - GSX600F Katana
    • View Profile
Play Misty for me!
« on: 17 January 2012, 03:37:31 pm »
Well a month or 2 back I got my self a lovely Shoei Qwest helmet, Love it. its about the best thing I have worn on my head (apart from a foe's grandma that i once skinned but thats another story).
Light, warm and dosent get buffeted about half as much as the AGV S4 I had before.

But one of the best things is the Pin Lock insert. I have never used them before and once it was fitted right (first try was not great, 2nd has been spot on)

But this has shown up a problem else where! I wear Glasses, this wasnt an issue before realy as the visor misted up so I had to ride with a slight gap when this happened.
But now with the Qwest being warm and mist free the specs fog up realy fast.
On my old visors I used to use a Pink Stick i got years ago from the NEC and it worked a treat, it also works well on bathroom mirror :P but i have treated the spec's a few times now and it dosent seem to be having any effect at all.

so I am on the lookout for something that would work well on the spec's to stop them misting.
Idealy Laser eye surgery or contacts lol but i cant afford the first and the 2nd i just cant seem to get on with.

So any ideas?
there's loads on the market but i have tried a few in the distant past with no joy as far as visors go, but it dose seem to be diff for glass's as to visors on what works.

Ghoti

• DAS Born Again
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - Triumph Speed4
    • View Profile
Re: Play Misty for me!
« Reply #1 on: 17 January 2012, 03:56:41 pm »
I used RainX anti fog and BobHeath anti mist visor stuff in the past.  Both worked a treat but one (or both) of them buggered up the coating on the glasses!