Date: 19-03-24  Time: 10:55 am

Author Topic: FCE Install with lots of Pics by ninjabike  (Read 23110 times)

Aegis Bearing Mel

• FOC-U Instakok ('05)(TM) - Just add alcohol
    Geographically Disorientated Foccer
    Stealthy for a not so fat c**t
    FOC-U DIY Disaster
    Poof the Magic Dragon
    FOC-U Fudge hunting tranny smasher
  • Administrator
  • GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZ1 Naked Gen2
    • View Profile
FCE Install with lots of Pics by ninjabike
« on: 02 January 2011, 11:12:41 am »
Hiya all

I’ve been busy doing this so please have a look and tell me what you think especially you guys who've already fitted FCE's.

Now I'm an engineer, I ain't David Bailey nor do I write books, but this is about as much sense as you'll get out of me.

Step 1

Remove your front and rear seats and disconnect your battery, I haven't documented this cause I thought you'd figure that one out.

Step 2

Bodywork

Undo the screws as shown and slide the panel rearwards on both sides of the bike, put panels out of the way

Remove 5 screws as shown , then lift off airbox shroud

Remove the Allen pins from front off tank (1 each side) note the position of location taps

Prop tank up with length of wood approx. 450 mm long

Next look at the orange clip on the fuel hose; this needs to be slid forward to expose the 2 grey pads. If you go round the left side of bike you can disconnect the 2 electrical plugs, there is a tab on each 1 which needs squeezing then pulling downwards. also put some rag under the fuel connection as you will get a little bit when you unplug the coupling.

This pic shows the orange clip in the forward position, now pinch the 2 grey pads together (1 each side) and wiggle the connector off the white plastic pipe under the tank