Date: 19-04-24  Time: 08:31 am

Author Topic: Hi Everyone  (Read 891 times)

Wraith67

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      I don't own a bike
    • - Zongshen ZS125-30
    • View Profile
Hi Everyone
« on: 14 October 2017, 12:47:13 pm »
Hi,
A quick intro lol.
I'm a PCV Driving Instructor / CPC Trainer in Kent.  Been L Plating on and off since 1990, necer seemed to get round to passing my test!! Hopefully getting DAS done before Christmas.
I was given a 51 Plate FZS 600 Fazer, knackered Clutch Basket and Push Rod (God only knows what he was trying to do!!), hasn't been run for 3 years, just sat under a lean to in his garden, slowly buying and fitting parts to it.  Hoping to have the engine started (fingers crossed!) in the next month!
It's now my project for when I get my test passed.
Looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully when I'm on the road on it, meeting some of you as well!!
 :) :)

fordlatch41

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 00-01
    • - Street triple rs
    • View Profile
Re: Hi Everyone
« Reply #1 on: 15 October 2017, 09:13:28 pm »
Just got my first one, and slowly sorting it out, I paid £650 for mine and expect to spend about £150-£200 on it to get it up to scratch, lucky you for being given one.
Let us know how you get on with it.

Hugh Mungus

• Club Racer
    • Main bike:
      Other
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 16 October 2017, 06:02:52 am »
Good luck with your test and getting the bike roadworthy.

I will have to attend 4 more cpc courses soon or lose my right to drive a lorry professionally - as soon as I can face being bored to death - or change my job (tempting).

tommyardin

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      I don't own a bike
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 16 October 2017, 08:44:34 am »
Driving now-a-days seems so foccing confusing for an old fart like me, not just driving but trying to earn a living in a lot of spheres of life.