Date: 16-04-24  Time: 14:30 pm

Author Topic: 2002 Fazer 600 Rear Wheel  (Read 3082 times)

groundhogdaze

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
2002 Fazer 600 Rear Wheel
« on: 15 May 2016, 06:29:16 pm »
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie looking for help so forgive me if this info is posted already somewhere on the forums but can anyone tell me if a 2002 Thundercat 600 rear wheel is the same as and will fit my 2002 FZS 600? I recently bought an old bike and it needed discs all round and whoever had it before me had used permanent loctite threadlock to secure the disc bolts and as a result 2 of the bolts have sheared and the remaining 4 are still in the wheel so I think I need a new wheel. I've checked on ebay and the cheapest rear wheel I can find is for a thundercat it looks to be exactly the same but cn anyone confirm whether or not it would fit my fazer?

bandit

• Club Racer
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 98-99
    • View Profile
Re: 2002 Fazer 600 Rear Wheel
« Reply #1 on: 15 May 2016, 09:08:44 pm »
Not sure if they are the same but if it's the thundercat wheel I think you have seen it has the brake disc still attached & as you have found they can be a pain to remove,so I would get one with the disc removed already there are plenty on Ebay for FZS.  Smile

groundhogdaze

• Cager in Training
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 15 May 2016, 09:34:27 pm »
Yeas, thanks bandit I think that's the best way to go.

Arfa

• WSB Pack Hound
    • Main bike:
      FZ6 S2 07-09
    • View Profile
    • Beginner Biker Adventures
« Reply #3 on: 22 July 2017, 10:19:38 pm »
Just resurrecting this question, as got same problem of rounded and sheared rear disc bolts. Given up on it and dropped off at local garage, who are going to look at it in the week. But I'm wondering if a new wheel is going to be easier/cheaper option.

They both share same part code on Fowler: 4JH-25338-00-** so seems like they do...