Date: 23-08-19  Time: 09:44 AM

Author Topic: Resource Limit is Reached  (Read 1811 times)

Grahamm

  • GP Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,365
    • Main bike:
      FZ6 04-06
    • View Profile
    • Affordable Leather Products
Resource Limit is Reached
« on: 12 May 2015, 11:15:55 AM »
I just tried to log in here a few moments ago and got this message:


Quote
Resource Limit Is Reached The website is temporarily unable to service your request as it exceeded resource limit. Please try again later.

I tried again and got the same, so I waited a few minutes, emptied the cache and this time it worked.

Odd....

Hedgetrimmer

  • GP Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,703
  • FOC-U official topiary expert
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit is Reached
« Reply #1 on: 15 May 2015, 10:08:39 AM »
I've been getting a few of these lately. Plus, the whole site has slowed right down, I lose PMs when trying to send, and sometimes just lose the connection entirely. Only on this site. Frustrating.

the cueball

  • Weekend Warrior
  • ***
  • Posts: 125
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 00-01
    • - ninja zx12r, Harley 48
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit is Reached
« Reply #2 on: 15 May 2015, 10:30:59 AM »
I've been getting a few of these lately. Plus, the whole site has slowed right down, I lose PMs when trying to send, and sometimes just lose the connection entirely. Only on this site. Frustrating.


Same here, getting the message quite a bit.

Hedgetrimmer

  • GP Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,703
  • FOC-U official topiary expert
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit is Reached
« Reply #3 on: 26 May 2015, 10:47:50 AM »
Is there a problem with this forum at the moment? Or is it something at my end? I'm getting seriously fed up with lost posts, resource limit reached, this page can't be displayed, or just taking foccin ages waiting for anything to work  :grumble

celticdog

  • GP Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,688
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 98-99
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit is Reached
« Reply #4 on: 26 May 2015, 04:51:47 PM »
I've had this one too! :wall  Logging out then back in again done the trick for me.
Treat everything in life the way a dog would- if you can't eat it or foc it, forget it.

Grahamm

  • GP Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 5,365
    • Main bike:
      FZ6 04-06
    • View Profile
    • Affordable Leather Products
Re: Resource Limit is Reached
« Reply #5 on: 27 May 2015, 12:48:09 AM »
Earlier this evening I couldn't even get onto the Forums, it just kept timing out.

Dead Eye

  • GP Hero
  • ******
  • Posts: 3,753
  • What doesn't kill me, will only make me stronger.
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - FZS600 00-01
    • View Profile
Re: Resource Limit is Reached
« Reply #6 on: 27 May 2015, 12:50:12 PM »
Resource Limit Reached is dependant on the server host and the package that this site is hosted on.

I'm assuming this is traffic dependant (rate of data transfer) as the site is always back up a few minutes later so it's likely to be a problem at peak usage times.