Date: 25-04-24  Time: 04:38 am

Author Topic: Motorbike Leathers  (Read 2680 times)

zippywight

• DAS Born Again
  • who? me? no wasnt me, you sure? nope not me!
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
Motorbike Leathers
« on: 29 December 2013, 08:40:14 pm »
Hey Foccers, Once again being a noob I seek years of wisdom. Firstly 2 piece or 1 piece Leathers? Are they required to fit tigh/snug or just fitting and allow for the leather to stretch slightly? Also I have seen these on fleabay..... £160 + £15 P+P. There made by REKO Racing...... They look nice and the Armour is replaceable. Any comments and guidance will be great. P.s Mother bought my motorbike boots as per my other post and I got the Daytona Alkons.

stevierst

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - XSR900
    • View Profile
Re: Motorbike Leathers
« Reply #1 on: 29 December 2013, 09:00:14 pm »
I got a black two piece that a mate of mine is selling, hardly worn (less than a dozen times) as he's given up biking. I think he wants £100 for it. 34" pants, 44" jacket. I almost bought them, but jacket was too small.
Let me know if your interested.
Stop polishing it and ride the bloody thing!!

stevierst

• GP Hero
    • Main bike:
      FZS 1000 Gen1
    • - XSR900
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: 29 December 2013, 09:03:13 pm »
Just had a look, they're made by RK Sports, zip together, and knee slider patches.
Stop polishing it and ride the bloody thing!!

JoeRock

• WSB Pack Hound
    • Main bike:
      FZS600 02-03
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: 29 December 2013, 09:14:19 pm »